Terraria's cloud save system is a convenient way to ensure that what you create in the game can be played and accessed from different devices. With this system, you can do the following:
Create up to six (6) cloud save characters
Create three (3) cloud save worlds
There are a few very important things to remember:
- Local saves on your device are not stored in the cloud, nor are they automatically uploaded to the cloud. You can, however, move a local save to the cloud or a cloud save to a device.
Local saves will be gone forever if the game is removed from your device, or if you choose to delete a save using the trashcan icon. We encourage you to use the cloud save feature of Terraria to help prevent game data loss.
- Cloud saves are platform-specific and cannot be moved between Apple, Google, and Amazon cloud services.